CourtReserve review
The racquet-sports specialist — three published tiers by court count from $199/mo, with DUPR, WPR and USTA Connect integrations built in.
CourtReserve is built specifically for tennis, pickleball and padel clubs — a niche no other platform in this catalog touches. Pricing scales by court count across three published tiers: Launch $199/mo (8 courts), Advance $369/mo (16 courts) and Momentum $549/mo (32 courts), with a 20%+ discount for annual billing and custom pricing only past 32 courts or multiple locations. The feature set leans hard into the sport: rating-system integrations (DUPR for pickleball, WPR for padel, USTA Connect for tennis), a stringing module, organized play and leagues. Capterra reviewers consistently praise support — but the branded CourtReserve App itself carries a rough 2.8/5 rating across 334 App Store ratings, a real gap between the admin-side reputation and the player-facing app.
Great
FitBizStack score · 6 weighted factors
Headline
$199/mo
True cost
$199–$549/mo
Advertising disclosure. We may earn a commission when you sign up through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never influence our scores or rankings — editorial independence is the whole point.
Scorecard
How we scored CourtReserve
Six weighted categories. Weights are published and identical for every platform.
What we like
- Three published tiers by court count ($199/$369/$549 per month) with a real annual discount, built specifically for racquet sports
- Deep sport-specific integrations: DUPR and WPR player-rating sync, USTA Connect, a dedicated stringing module, organized play and flex leagues
- Support is the most consistently praised aspect across Capterra reviews — described as "responsive and kind" with the founder personally engaging with users
- Capterra reviewers report dramatic admin time savings, one citing a drop from "12+ hours" of setup to about 2
- No long-term contract required except for the branded mobile app add-on
What we don’t
- The CourtReserve App (developer: Ashtow Technology Group LLC) is rated just 2.8/5 across 334 App Store ratings — a real gap versus the admin-side praise in B2B reviews
- Add-ons add up fast: DUPR, WPR, access control, stringing and more are each a separate $25/mo, and flex leagues run $99/mo on top
- Branded mobile app requires a $499 one-time setup fee plus a 1-year commitment — the only contract requirement on the platform
- No published payment-processing percentage — the pricing page confirms card and eCheck support but not the actual rate
At a glance
CourtReserve in four numbers
The racquet-sports specialist — three published tiers by court count from $199/mo, with DUPR, WPR and USTA Connect integrations built in.
$199
Launch, per month — 8 courts
3
published tiers by court count
4.7
Capterra rating, 53 reviews
2.8
App Store rating, player app (334 ratings)
01 CourtReserve
The short verdict
CourtReserve is built specifically for tennis, pickleball and padel clubs — a niche no other platform in this catalog touches. Pricing scales by court count across three published tiers: Launch $199/mo (8 courts), Advance $369/mo (16 courts) and Momentum $549/mo (32 courts), with a meaningful discount for annual billing and custom pricing only past 32 courts or for multiple locations.
The feature set leans hard into the sport: DUPR (pickleball) and WPR (padel) rating-system sync, USTA Connect, a stringing module, organized play and flex leagues. Capterra reviewers consistently praise support — but the branded CourtReserve App itself carries a rough 2.8/5 rating across 334 App Store ratings, a real gap between the glowing admin-side reputation and the player-facing app experience.
02 CourtReserve
Who CourtReserve is for
Tennis, pickleball and padel clubs
The specialist built for racquet sports, not a general gym tool adapted to it.
Clubs that want rating-system integrations out of the box
DUPR, WPR and USTA Connect, each a $25/mo add-on rather than a custom build.
Owners who want a clear price tied to court count
, with no required long-term contract outside the branded app.
It is a weaker fit if the player-facing app experience matters to your club's brand (it is poorly rated), if you run more than 32 courts or multiple locations (quote-only past that point), or if you want every integration bundled in rather than priced separately at $25/mo each.
03 CourtReserve
CourtReserve pricing in 2026, explained
We fetched the raw HTML of courtreserve.com/pricing directly on October 6, 2026 to confirm the live tier prices, court-count caps and add-on fees.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (effective) | Courts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch | $199/mo | $159/mo | Up to 8 |
| Advance | $369/mo | $329/mo | Up to 16 |
| Momentum | $549/mo | $499/mo | Up to 32 |
What moves you up a tier
The three tiers differ by court count and by what's bundled: Advance adds API access, the stringing module and flex leagues; Momentum adds branded domains, a branded mobile app and every integration included rather than priced separately. Past 32 courts, or for multiple locations, CourtReserve switches to custom pricing.
No long-term contract is required at any tier — the one exception is the branded mobile app add-on, which carries a $499 one-time setup fee and a 1-year commitment.
04 CourtReserve
What you will really pay
The base subscription is fully published, but the sport-specific integrations that make CourtReserve worth choosing are priced separately.
| Item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| DUPR / WPR / USTA Connect / stringing / access control (each) | $25/mo | Bundled free only on the Momentum tier |
| Flex leagues | $99/mo | Optional add-on |
| Branded mobile app | $499 one-time + 1-year commitment | The only contract requirement on the platform |
| Payment processing | Not published | Accepts credit cards and eChecks; the percentage rate is not disclosed |
| SMS / email overage | $5 per 500 SMS or 1,000 emails | Past the included 500 SMS / 5,000 email monthly allowance |
A mid-size club on Advance ($369/mo) running two sport-rating integrations (say, DUPR and USTA Connect) is realistically paying closer to $419/mo before payment processing — worth modeling before you commit to a tier based on the headline alone.
05 CourtReserve
What the plans include
Booking & scheduling
Court booking, lessons, events, public booking, organized play.
Sport-specific integrations
DUPR (pickleball), WPR (padel), USTA Connect (tennis), each a priced add-on from Advance up.
Operations
Membership management, reporting, payments, a stringing module, access control (add-on).
Growth tools
Flex leagues ($99/mo), API access (Advance+), branded domains and branded mobile app (Momentum).
Communications
SMS and marketing email included allowances, with published overage pricing.
What is missing or weak: no published payment-processing rate, and the dedicated player-facing app is poorly rated despite strong admin-side reviews of mobile booking generally.
06 CourtReserve
What club owners say
Capterra puts CourtReserve at 4.7/5 across 53 reviews. Club directors consistently praise the admin backend as "extremely robust," with one reporting setup time dropping from "12+ hours" to about 2. Support is the standout: reviewers describe the team as "very interested in hearing your suggestions," "responsive and kind," with the founder personally engaging via email check-ins.
The most repeated complaints: splitting open-time court fees between multiple players is more cumbersome than it should be, early mobile-browser booking was "a bit clunky," and the admin backend has a real learning curve for newcomers. Separately, the CourtReserve App (developer: Ashtow Technology Group LLC) is rated just 2.8/5 across 334 App Store ratings — a much larger sample than the B2B review count, and a clear signal worth weighing given how central court booking is to the player experience.
07 CourtReserve
CourtReserve vs the alternatives
| Platform | Pricing published? | Monthly floor | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|
| CourtReserve | Yes — 3 tiers by court count | $199 | Tennis, pickleball, padel clubs |
| Mindbody | No — quote-only beyond a $79 starting figure | $79 (quoted) | General gyms, studios, salons and spas |
CourtReserve and Mindbody sit at opposite ends of both specialization and transparency — CourtReserve is a deep racquet-sports specialist with a fully published court-count ladder, Mindbody is a broad multi-vertical generalist that quotes almost everything past its $79 starting figure. See CourtReserve vs Mindbody for the full trade-off. Full ranking: best gym & studio management software.
Pricing, decoded
What CourtReserve really costs
Three published tiers by court count (Launch 8 / Advance 16 / Momentum 32), billed monthly or annually; Custom pricing past 32 courts or multiple locations.
Headline price
$199/mo
What the marketing shows
True monthly cost
$199–$549/mo depending on court count (annual billing knocks the effective rate down to $159–$499/mo), plus $25/mo per optional integration (DUPR, WPR, stringing, access control) and SMS/email overage past the included allowance
What you actually pay
| Plan | Monthly billing | Billed annually | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch | $199/mo | $159/mo billed annually | 8 courts — booking, lessons, events, membership, reporting, payments |
| Advance | $369/mo | $329/mo billed annually | 16 courts — adds API access, stringing module, flex leagues, select integrations |
| Momentum | $549/mo | $499/mo billed annually | 32 courts — adds branded domains, branded mobile app, all integrations included |
Common add-ons
- Branded mobile app$499 one-time setup + 1-year commitment
- DUPR / WPR / USTA Connect / stringing / access control (each)$25/mo
- Flex leagues$99/mo
- SMS over 500/mo$5 per 500 extra messages
- Marketing email over 5,000/mo$5 per 1,000 extra emails
Payment processing
Accepts credit cards and eChecks; the pricing page does not publish the actual processing percentage
True-cost calculator
See the true monthly cost, not the headline.
- Base plan
- $369
- Processing (2.90%)
- $348
- Add-ons
- $0
- True cost / month
- $717
Switch to to see the ~15% savings.
Headline was $199/mo. Estimated — vendor is quote-based.
Honest cons
Who should NOT buy CourtReserve
- Anyone who wants the player-facing app well reviewed — the CourtReserve App sits at 2.8/5 across 334 App Store ratings
- Clubs needing more than 32 courts or multiple locations — that tier is quote-only
- Owners who want every integration included — DUPR, WPR, stringing, access control and more are each a separate $25/mo add-on
FAQ
CourtReserve: frequently asked questions
How much does CourtReserve cost in 2026?
Three published tiers by court count: Launch $199/mo (8 courts), Advance $369/mo (16 courts), Momentum $549/mo (32 courts) — all discounted roughly 10-20% on annual billing. Custom pricing applies past 32 courts or for multiple locations. Verified against the raw courtreserve.com/pricing page source on October 6, 2026.
Does CourtReserve publish its payment processing rate?
No. The pricing page confirms it accepts credit cards and eChecks, but does not disclose the actual processing percentage anywhere.
Is the CourtReserve app any good?
The CourtReserve App (developer: Ashtow Technology Group LLC) is rated 2.8/5 across 334 App Store ratings at the time of this review — notably weaker than the platform's strong 4.7/5 Capterra rating from club admins, a real gap between the back-office and player-facing experience.
What is the best software for a pickleball or tennis club?
CourtReserve is the specialist built specifically for tennis, pickleball and padel clubs in this catalog, with DUPR, WPR and USTA Connect rating-system integrations available as add-ons. No other platform here is purpose-built for racquet sports.
Does CourtReserve have an affiliate program?
CourtReserve has a player-referral program for existing club members, not a publisher affiliate program. We found no publisher affiliate or partner program for CourtReserve at the time of this review.
How we verified this review
We fetched the raw HTML of courtreserve.com/pricing directly to confirm the live $199/$369/$549 ladder, the court-count caps per tier, and every add-on price. We separately checked courtreserve.com/player-referral/ to confirm it is a member-to-member referral program, not a publisher affiliate program, before describing it in this review. The branded CourtReserve App was verified by its App Store listing (developer Ashtow Technology Group LLC) rather than a similarly-named club-specific app ("BSC CourtReserve") that we ruled out first. Capterra ratings were checked against the primary page the same day. Scores follow our published methodology. No publisher affiliate program could be found.
Related
Compare CourtReserve with the alternatives
Head-to-heads
Similar platforms
Is CourtReserve your pick?
Take the quiz to see how it stacks up against your exact needs, or check the live pricing on their site.