iClassPro review
Three published tiers from $139/mo per location, every core feature on all three — the only difference is contract commitment, not what you get.
iClassPro is built specifically for gymnastics, cheer, swim and dance schools, with three published monthly tiers per location: Signature $139, Elite $199 and Premium $299. Unlike most tiered ladders, the core feature set — booking, POS, reporting, the parent app, skill tracking, staff management, waivers, 2-way texting — is identical across all three; the real differences are contract terms (Signature and Elite have no commitment, Premium requires a 12-month commitment and bundles one free Pro Insights seat) rather than capability. Reviewers consistently praise support and ease of use, but the branded parent app carries a rough 1.6/5 rating on the App Store, and Capterra reviewers flag thin reporting and occasional performance lags.
Great
FitBizStack score · 6 weighted factors
Headline
$139/mo
True cost
$139–$299/mo
Advertising disclosure. We may earn a commission when you sign up through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never influence our scores or rankings — editorial independence is the whole point.
Scorecard
How we scored iClassPro
Six weighted categories. Weights are published and identical for every platform.
What we like
- Three fully published tiers per location ($139/$199/$299) with no feature-gating — Signature at the entry price already includes POS, reporting, waivers, staff management and the parent app
- No contract on the two cheaper tiers (Signature, Elite); only Premium requires a 12-month commitment, in exchange for a free Pro Insights seat
- Support is the most repeated praise across reviews — described by one long-term user as "a wonderful support system"
- Autopilot automation handles billing reminders and waitlists; QuickBooks sync and a built-in DIY website are included at every tier
- 2-way texting rates are published up front by country ($0.03/credit US & Canada) rather than hidden behind "contact us"
What we don’t
- The branded client app, "The iClassPro App," is rated just 1.6/5 across 28 App Store ratings — a real risk for the parent-facing experience the business is sold on
- Capterra reviewers repeatedly flag reporting as hard to configure ("can take a long time to figure out what some filters mean") and cite occasional site lags/crashes
- No published card-processing percentage — "Payment Services" is included but the actual rate is not disclosed anywhere on the pricing page
- Private-lesson/appointment scheduling is called "cumbersome" by multiple reviewers needing dedicated workarounds
At a glance
iClassPro in four numbers
Three published tiers from $139/mo per location, every core feature on all three — the only difference is contract commitment, not what you get.
$139
Signature, per location/mo — no commitment
3
tiers, identical core features on all three
4.5
Capterra rating, 477 reviews
1.6
App Store rating, parent app (28 ratings)
01 iClassPro
The short verdict
iClassPro is built specifically for gymnastics, cheer, swim and dance schools, with three published monthly tiers per location: Signature $139, Elite $199 and Premium $299. What makes the ladder unusual: we checked every tier's feature list against the vendor's own comparison table and found the core feature set is identical across all three — booking, POS with inventory, reporting, the parent app, skill tracking, staff management, waivers, punch passes and 2-way texting are all there at $139. The real difference is contract terms, not capability: Signature and Elite are month-to-month, while Premium requires a 12-month commitment and bundles one free Pro Insights seat.
Reviewers consistently praise support and day-to-day ease of use. The weak spot is the client-facing side: "The iClassPro App," the parent/student-facing app, carries a rough 1.6/5 rating across 28 App Store ratings, and Capterra reviewers repeatedly flag thin, hard-to-configure reporting.
02 iClassPro
Who iClassPro is for
Gymnastics, cheer, swim and dance schools
IClassPro's pricing page states this niche outright, and the feature set (skill tracking, evaluations, punch passes) is built around it.
Owners who want the full feature set at the entry price
Signature at $139/mo is not a stripped-down tier; it has the same core functionality as Elite and Premium.
Studios that want no long-term contract
Signature and Elite are both month-to-month; only Premium locks you in for 12 months.
It is a weaker fit if the parent-facing app experience matters to your brand (it is poorly rated), if you need flexible, highly configurable reporting (a repeated complaint), or if you run a multi-location chain — Enterprise has no published price and requires a custom quote.
03 iClassPro
iClassPro pricing in 2026, explained
We fetched the raw HTML of iclasspro.com/pricing directly on October 6, 2026, including its plan-comparison table, to confirm the live tier prices and check whether the three tiers actually differ in features — a detail third-party directories tend to skip.
| Plan | Monthly (per location) | Commitment | What's different |
|---|---|---|---|
| Signature | $139/mo | No commitment | Full core feature set |
| Elite | $199/mo | No commitment | Identical core feature set to Signature |
| Premium | $299/mo | 12-month commitment | Same core features + 1 free Pro Insights seat ($19/mo value) |
The catch most buyers will miss
iClassPro's own plan-comparison table lists the exact same core feature checklist — class/event booking, POS, reporting, the parent app, skill tracking, staff management, check-in kiosk mode, waivers, punch passes, 2-way texting, Autopilot, QuickBooks sync — under Signature, Elite and Premium alike. The only differences we could verify are contract length and the Pro Insights seat bundled with Premium. Paying more than $139/mo buys a longer commitment and one extra reporting seat, not more capability.
Enterprise, aimed at multi-location organizations, has no published price and requires contacting sales.
04 iClassPro
What you will really pay
The subscription itself is fully published, but two real costs are not: card-processing fees and the branded app.
| Item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Payment processing | Not published | "Payment Services" is included in every tier, but the actual percentage rate is not disclosed anywhere on the pricing page |
| Branded App (own App Store listing) | $499 setup + $150/mo | Optional add-on, available on any tier |
| Growth Engine (CRM/lead automation) | $59/mo | Optional add-on |
| Pro Insights extra seat | $19/mo/seat | 1 seat included free with Premium only |
| 2-way texting (outbound) | $0.03/credit (US & Canada) | Published by country; inbound messages are always free |
| Website Kickstart package | starting at $899 one-time | Optional — a basic DIY website is included free at every tier |
Because the core subscription does not scale with student count, a single-location school's real monthly number is close to the published tier price plus whatever card-processing rate your merchant account ends up charging — iClassPro does not say what that is up front.
05 iClassPro
What the plans include
Booking & billing
Class/event booking and management, point of sale with inventory tracking, make-up tokens, punch passes, Autopilot billing automation and reminders.
Student tracking
Skill tracking and student evaluations, attendance tracking — aimed specifically at gymnastics/cheer/swim skill progressions.
Operations
Staff management and time clock, check-in kiosk mode, online waiver and policy management, a staff portal.
Client-facing
The iClassPro App for parents (included, but see its App Store rating below), a free DIY integrated website per location.
Add-ons
Growth Engine CRM ($59/mo), Pro Insights analytics (1 free seat on Premium), a fully branded own-App-Store app ($499 + $150/mo), expedited "Next-Day Funding" for US locations.
What is missing or weak: no published payment-processing rate, no dedicated private-lesson scheduling tool (reviewers call the workaround "cumbersome"), and reporting that multiple Capterra reviewers describe as difficult to configure.
06 iClassPro
What studio owners say
Capterra puts iClassPro at 4.5/5 across 477 reviews — one of the larger review samples in this catalog. Owners consistently praise the all-in-one consolidation ("keeps everything in one place — attendance, billing, communication, and class scheduling") and support quality, with one long-term user crediting the company for "a wonderful support system." The Autopilot automation tool is repeatedly called a time-saver for billing, reminders and waitlist management.
The most repeated complaints: occasional performance issues ("frequent site crashes or lags"), reporting that is "extremely difficult to pull what you want" from, weak private-lesson scheduling tools, and requests for better banking/payment-processor integrations. Separately, "The iClassPro App" (developer: iClassPro Inc), the parent-facing app, is rated just 1.6/5 across 28 App Store ratings — a meaningful warning sign for the client-facing side of the product, even on a small sample.
07 iClassPro
iClassPro vs the alternatives
| Platform | Pricing published? | Monthly floor | Niche |
|---|---|---|---|
| iClassPro | Yes — 3 tiers, identical features | $139/location | Gymnastics, cheer, swim, dance |
| Jackrabbit Dance | Yes — 2 ladders by student count | $49 | Dance studios specifically |
| MyStudio | Yes — 3 tiers by feature depth | $79/location | Martial arts, dance, boutique fitness |
iClassPro and Jackrabbit Dance both serve kids' activity schools but price very differently — iClassPro by flat per-location tier, Jackrabbit by student-count ladder. See iClassPro vs Jackrabbit Dance for the full trade-off. Full ranking: best gym & studio management software.
Pricing, decoded
What iClassPro really costs
Three published tiers per location (Signature / Elite / Premium) with an identical core feature set; the difference is contract length, not capability. Enterprise (multi-location) is quote-only..
Headline price
$139/mo
What the marketing shows
True monthly cost
$139–$299/mo per location — all three tiers include the same core features, so most single-location schools only pay more for the longer-commitment Premium tier's bundled extras, not for missing functionality
What you actually pay
| Plan | Monthly billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Signature | $139/mo | No commitment — full core feature set per location |
| Elite | $199/mo | No commitment — identical core feature set to Signature |
| Premium | $299/mo | 12-month commitment — same core features plus 1 free Pro Insights seat |
Common add-ons
- Branded App (own App Store listing)$499 setup + $150/mo
- Growth Engine (CRM/lead tool)$59/mo
- Pro Insights extra seat$19/mo per seat (1 free with Premium)
- Website Kickstart packagestarting at $899 one-time
Payment processing
Payment Services are included in every tier, but iClassPro does not publish the actual card-processing percentage anywhere on its pricing page
True-cost calculator
See the true monthly cost, not the headline.
- Base plan
- $199
- Processing (2.90%)
- $348
- Add-ons
- $0
- True cost / month
- $547
Switch to to see the ~15% savings.
Headline was $139/mo. Estimated — vendor is quote-based.
Honest cons
Who should NOT buy iClassPro
- Anyone who wants the client-facing app to be well-reviewed — "The iClassPro App" sits at 1.6/5 across 28 App Store ratings
- Studios that need deep, flexible reporting — Capterra reviewers repeatedly call it hard to configure
- Multi-location chains needing a published price — Enterprise is quote-only
FAQ
iClassPro: frequently asked questions
How much does iClassPro cost in 2026?
Three published tiers per location: Signature $139/mo (no commitment), Elite $199/mo (no commitment), Premium $299/mo (12-month commitment, includes 1 free Pro Insights seat). Verified against the raw iclasspro.com/pricing page source on October 6, 2026. Enterprise (multi-location) is quote-only.
What is the actual difference between iClassPro's Signature, Elite and Premium plans?
Based on iClassPro's own plan-comparison table, the core feature set is identical across all three tiers. The verifiable differences are contract length (Signature and Elite are month-to-month; Premium requires a 12-month commitment) and that Premium bundles one free Pro Insights analytics seat, a $19/mo value.
Does iClassPro publish its payment processing rate?
No. "Payment Services" are included on every tier, but iClassPro does not disclose the actual card-processing percentage anywhere on its public pricing page.
Is the iClassPro parent app any good?
"The iClassPro App," the parent/student-facing app published by iClassPro Inc, is rated 1.6/5 across 28 App Store ratings at the time of this review — a clear weak point on the client-facing side despite strong B2B reviews for the back-office software itself.
Does iClassPro have an affiliate program?
We found no publisher affiliate or partner program for iClassPro at the time of this review.
How we verified this review
We fetched the raw HTML of iclasspro.com/pricing directly, including its full plan-comparison table, to confirm the live $139/$199/$299 ladder and to check — tier by tier — whether the feature lists actually differ, since third-party directories rarely verify that detail. We checked both the iClassPro back-office product (Capterra, G2) and the parent-facing "The iClassPro App" separately on the App Store, since a strong B2B rating can mask a weak client-facing app, which is exactly what we found here. Capterra and G2 ratings were checked against their own primary pages the same day. Scores follow our published methodology. No publisher affiliate program could be found.
Related
Compare iClassPro with the alternatives
Similar platforms
Is iClassPro your pick?
Take the quiz to see how it stacks up against your exact needs, or check the live pricing on their site.