Walla review
The premium end of this catalog — $299–$599/mo per location, built only for boutique studios, with AI retention tools and a 4.9-star client app.
Walla is the premium tier of this catalog: $299/mo Core or $599/mo Pro, billed per location, built exclusively for boutique fitness studios — yoga, Pilates, barre, Lagree, indoor cycling, HIIT. What the price buys is real: WallaPredict AI churn prediction, payroll, advanced reporting, and (on Pro) a full marketing-automation suite with a branded studio app and two-way texting bundled in. Its free client app is rated 4.9/5 across more than 3,400 App Store ratings, among the best-reviewed apps in this catalog. The wrinkle: Walla’s own FAQ says the quoted price “reflects the term length you choose” with a sales consultant, so $299 and $599 are starting points, not locked numbers — and no payment-processing rate is published anywhere on the site.
Great
FitBizStack score · 6 weighted factors
Headline
$299/mo
True cost
$299–$599/mo
Advertising disclosure. We may earn a commission when you sign up through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never influence our scores or rankings — editorial independence is the whole point.
Scorecard
How we scored Walla
Six weighted categories. Weights are published and identical for every platform.
What we like
- Richest feature set in the gym category for the price tier: AI churn prediction (WallaPredict), payroll, advanced reporting, and on Pro a full marketing-automation suite with branded app and two-way texting bundled in
- Free consumer client app rated 4.9/5 across 3,400+ App Store ratings and 4.9/5 across 700+ Google Play ratings — among the best-rated apps in this catalog
- Reviewers consistently praise ease of use and support — Capterra 4.9/5 (25 reviews), G2 4.7/5 (16 reviews), with support described as acting “like a business partner”
- Two of three tiers publish real numbers (Core $299, Pro $599) — far more transparent than Mindbody, Glofox or Mariana Tek’s fully quote-only models
- Built exclusively for boutique modalities (yoga, Pilates, barre, Lagree, cycling, HIIT), with multi-location franchise volume pricing out of the box
What we don’t
- The published $299/$599 price assumes a term length — Walla’s own FAQ states “Walla offers a few different term lengths, and your pricing reflects the one you choose,” so the final number is not locked until a sales call
- No payment-processing rate published anywhere on the site — only that client card data migrates through Stripe
- The branded app and two-way texting are bundled only into the $599/mo Pro tier; Core customers who want either standalone pay $149/mo (+$500 setup) or $100/mo on top of the $299 base
- Highest price floor of any platform in this catalog’s gym category — $299/mo before any add-on, versus $49–$99/mo for several direct boutique-studio alternatives
At a glance
Walla in four numbers
The premium end of this catalog — $299–$599/mo per location, built only for boutique studios, with AI retention tools and a 4.9-star client app.
$299
Core, per location/mo — published price
$599
Pro, per location/mo — most popular
4.9
App Store rating, 3,400+ ratings
4.9
Capterra rating, 25 reviews
01 Walla
The short verdict
Walla is the premium tier of this catalog: $299/mo Core or $599/mo Pro, billed per location, built exclusively for boutique fitness studios — yoga, Pilates, barre, Lagree, indoor cycling, HIIT. What that price buys is real: WallaPredict AI churn prediction, payroll, advanced reporting, and on Pro a full marketing-automation suite with a branded studio app and two-way texting bundled in. Its free client app is rated 4.9/5 across more than 3,400 App Store ratings, among the best-reviewed apps in this catalog.
The catch is a transparency wrinkle no other platform here shares. Walla’s own FAQ states the quoted price “reflects the term length you choose” with a sales consultant — so $299 and $599 are starting points, not locked numbers. No payment-processing rate is published anywhere on the site, either.
02 Walla
Who Walla is for
Boutique studios
(yoga, Pilates, barre, Lagree, indoor cycling, circuit/HIIT) that want AI-driven retention tools and marketing automation built in, not bolted on.
Owners who have outgrown a bare-bones booking tool
and want one system for scheduling, payroll, marketing and client retention, backed by support reviewers describe as "a business partner."
Multi-location studios and franchises
Enterprise pricing adds volume discounts once you are past a single location.
It is a weaker fit for anyone price-sensitive — the $299/mo floor is three to six times the entry price of Gymdesk, Fitli, Punchpass or Jackrabbit Dance — or for gyms, CrossFit boxes and personal trainers, since Walla explicitly serves boutique studio modalities only.
03 Walla
Walla pricing in 2026, explained
Walla publishes two of its three tiers with real numbers: Core at $299/mo and Pro (marked "Most Popular") at $599/mo, both billed per location. We fetched the raw HTML of hellowalla.com/pricing directly on October 5, 2026 — including its embedded structured data — and confirmed both figures live on the page.
| Plan | Monthly | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Core | $299/mo/location | Unlimited staff users, WallaPredict retention AI, scheduling, payroll, reporting, booking |
| Pro (most popular) | $599/mo/location | Everything in Core, plus full marketing automation, branded studio app, two-way texting and lead-tracking tools — all included |
| Enterprise | Custom | Everything in Pro, plus volume discounts for multi-location studios and franchises |
The number that is not locked
Walla’s own published FAQ says it directly: "Walla offers a few different term lengths, and your pricing reflects the one you choose. Your consultant will walk you through the options." That means the $299/$599 headline is a starting point — the term length you agree to with sales can move the real number, something no other platform’s published tiers in this catalog do.
Onboarding is a separate line item: Essentials is free and self-guided, Signature (the recommended tier, including data migration) is a $429 one-time fee, and Premier is custom-priced.
04 Walla
What you will really pay
The headline $299/$599 does not include every add-on, and Core customers who want a Pro-only feature without upgrading pay for it separately.
| Item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Branded white-label studio app | $149/mo + $500 one-time build | Included free in Pro; an à la carte add-on for Core customers |
| Two-way texting | $100/mo | Included free in Pro; an à la carte add-on for Core customers |
| Google Business Profile management | $149/mo | Available at either tier |
| Signature onboarding (recommended) | $429 one-time | Essentials onboarding is free but self-guided, with no migration support |
| Dedicated Success Partner | $999/mo, 3-month minimum | Optional ongoing support add-on |
The rate that is not published
Walla’s FAQ confirms client card data migrates through Stripe during onboarding, but the site does not state a payment-processing percentage anywhere. We model it at the Stripe-standard rate (2.9% + $0.30) in our calculator since no better figure is published.
05 Walla
What the plans include
Retention AI
WallaPredict flags at-risk members before they cancel, included on every tier.
Scheduling & operations
Class booking, appointments, enrollments, payroll and pay-rate setup, all included on Core.
Marketing
(Pro and up): full automation suite, unlimited audience segmentation, lead tracker and sales tools, automated lead management.
Client app
A free, Walla-branded app shared across all Walla studios (4.9/5 on both app stores) — or a dedicated white-label version, included on Pro or available as a $149/mo + $500 add-on on Core.
Reporting
Advanced reporting and AI dashboards on every tier, though several reviewers describe the depth as "only the tip of the iceberg" next to larger competitors.
What is missing or limited, per reviewers: deeper inventory management, more advanced CRM capabilities, and some automation options found in larger, more established platforms — though Walla’s support team is frequently credited with adding requested features.
06 Walla
What studio owners say
Capterra puts Walla at 4.9/5 across 25 reviews; G2 shows 4.7/5 across 16 reviews. Reviewers consistently praise the interface ("clean, modern, well organized, efficient"), ease of team adoption, and support that acts "like a business partner." Several contrast Walla favorably against a previous platform on reliability and fewer technical issues.
The most repeated complaints: reporting that feels shallower than larger competitors offer, gaps in inventory management and advanced CRM, and the price itself — a few reviewers say they wish it were "more affordable for smaller businesses." Walla Software, Inc. is a San Diego-based company founded in 2020 that raised $13M in total funding, including an $8M Series A in 2022, a useful stability signal for a studio handing over its payments and client data.
07 Walla
Walla vs the alternatives
| Platform | Monthly floor | AI retention tools? | Branded app included? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walla | $299/location | Yes — WallaPredict on every tier | Only on Pro ($599) or as a paid Core add-on |
| WellnessLiving | $69 | Yes — AI front-desk tools on BusinessPro | Only on BusinessPro ($349) |
| Fitli | $49 | No | Not available at any price |
Walla and Mindbody sit at opposite ends of transparency among premium platforms — Walla publishes two real numbers with a term-length caveat, Mindbody publishes none. See Walla vs Mindbody for the full trade-off. Full ranking: best gym & studio management software.
Pricing, decoded
What Walla really costs
Two published per-location tiers (Core, Pro) plus a custom Enterprise tier for multi-location volume; the exact price within a tier depends on a contract term length chosen with a sales consultant.
Headline price
$299/mo
What the marketing shows
True monthly cost
$299–$599/mo per location (Core/Pro), though the exact number depends on a term length negotiated with sales — plus a branded app add-on on Core ($149/mo + $500 setup) and no published payment-processing rate
What you actually pay
| Plan | Monthly billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Core | $299/mo/location | Unlimited staff users, WallaPredict retention AI, scheduling, payroll, reporting, booking |
| Pro | $599/mo/location | Most popular — adds full marketing automation, branded studio app, two-way texting and lead tracking, all included |
| Enterprise | Custom/mo/location | Volume pricing for multi-location studios and franchises |
Common add-ons
- Branded white-label studio app (Core only — included in Pro)$149/mo + $500 one-time build
- Two-way texting (Core only — included in Pro)$100/mo
- Google Business Profile management$149/mo
- Signature onboarding (recommended, one-time)$429
- Dedicated Success Partner (ongoing)$999/mo, 3-month minimum
Payment processing
Not published anywhere on hellowalla.com; the FAQ confirms client card data migrates through Stripe during onboarding, but no processing percentage is stated for live transactions
True-cost calculator
See the true monthly cost, not the headline.
- Base plan
- $599
- Processing (2.90%)
- $348
- Add-ons
- $0
- True cost / month
- $947
Switch to to see the ~15% savings.
Headline was $299/mo. Estimated — vendor is quote-based.
Honest cons
Who should NOT buy Walla
- Budget-conscious studios — Walla’s $299/mo floor is three to six times the entry price of Gymdesk, Fitli, Punchpass or Jackrabbit Dance.
- Anyone who wants one locked-in number without a sales call — the published $299/$599 depends on a contract term length negotiated with a consultant.
- Gyms, CrossFit boxes or personal trainers — Walla explicitly serves boutique studio modalities only, not general fitness businesses.
FAQ
Walla: frequently asked questions
How much does Walla cost in 2026?
Two published per-location tiers: Core $299/mo and Pro $599/mo (most popular), plus a custom Enterprise tier for multi-location volume. Walla’s own FAQ notes the exact price depends on the contract term length you choose with a sales consultant. Verified against the raw hellowalla.com/pricing page source on October 5, 2026.
Does Walla include a branded client app?
Yes, on the $599/mo Pro tier it is included at no extra charge. Core customers can add it separately for $149/mo plus a $500 one-time build fee. Both tiers also have access to Walla’s free, shared-branding client app, rated 4.9/5 on both the App Store and Google Play.
Does Walla publish its payment processing rate?
No. Walla’s FAQ confirms client payment data migrates through Stripe during onboarding, but the site does not state a processing percentage for live transactions anywhere.
What makes Walla different from other gym software?
Walla serves boutique fitness exclusively (yoga, Pilates, barre, Lagree, cycling, HIIT) and leads with WallaPredict, an AI tool that flags at-risk members before they cancel — a retention feature most budget-tier platforms in this catalog do not offer.
Does Walla have an affiliate program?
We found no publisher affiliate or partner program for Walla at the time of this review.
How we verified this review
We fetched the raw HTML of hellowalla.com/pricing directly (including its own structured pricing and FAQ data) to confirm the live $299/$599 tiers and the exact wording of the term-length pricing caveat, rather than relying on a third-party summary. We cross-checked the client app across both the App Store and Google Play listings, confirming the developer name ("Walla Software, Inc.") matches the official site before citing any ratings — "Walla" is a common word with unrelated apps and companies sharing the name. Capterra and G2 ratings, and the company’s funding history, were checked against their own primary pages the same day. Scores follow our published methodology. No publisher affiliate program could be found.
Related
Compare Walla with the alternatives
Head-to-heads
Similar platforms
Is Walla your pick?
Take the quiz to see how it stacks up against your exact needs, or check the live pricing on their site.